Hello everyone! My name is

Hey all! If you’d like to introduce yourself reply to this thread.

What kind of music are you interested in? Are you new to the guitar or a lifelong student? What’s your favorite food?

Hey folks, my name is Blake and I am a former student of Miles. I play blues, rock and country music with my band in Maryland.

I’d love to see what other self-taught guitarists are doing here to improve their chops. My go-to’s right now are learning solos and songs, mostly by ear. I don’t do a lot of scale or arpeggio exercises, though I am not opposed. I just want to get a more holistic understanding of the instrument.

2 Likes

@eastriverbandblake Welcome Blake! Great ideas, I think this community can be a good space to compare guitar ideas and learning strategies. Look forward to checking out your band!

Heya! My name is Charlotte and I’m a total beginner at the guitar:) Excited to exchange tips and tricks for learning to play the guitar! I like music of all kinds and especially appreciate tunes that make me want to dance. And my favorite food- veggies from the brassica family.

2 Likes

Welcome @charlotte ! Congrats on beginning the guitar, and I’m glad to hear there are other brassica fans here :slight_smile:

I’m Jamie. I’ve been playing guitar for half my life and the other half I just wasted. I’m here to be of service to beginners and to back up Miles best I can.

2 Likes

Welcome @Jamie, thanks for your encouragement and support! I believe another word for the other half is wisdom?

1 Like

@Miles Even fools like me find scraps of wisdom in being a dumbass. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hey folks! I’m Charlie, I’m a friend of Jamie’s (thanks for the invite man). I started playing guitar sometime during the Gerald R Ford administration; it was my mom’s idea, and she immediately regretted it :slight_smile: